Skip to content

Eau Claire School Board Spring Election Information

The Eau Claire Area School District will be electing two board members in the Spring 2023 election. The school board is made up of seven members who serve nonpartisan three-year terms. The Eau Claire Area School Board's Vice President Lori Bica and Treasurer Phil Lyons both have terms ending in April 2023, and these seats will be up for election in the spring.

Bica will be running for reelection while Lyons has filed for noncanidancy. Frankie Bowe, Jarrett Dement and Sally Huffey all also filed to run and will be on ballot along with Bica. There will not be a primary for this election.

Election Timeline:

December 1, 2022: First day to circulate nomination papers (Nomination papers must have at least 100 signatures)

December 23, 2022: Deadline for incumbents to file "Notification of Noncandidacy" by 5 p.m.

January 3, 2023: Deadline to file for candidacy, including "Campaign Registration Statement,"

Declaration of Candidacy," and "Nomination Paper for Nonpartisan Office" by 5 p.m.

February 21, 2023: Primary Election if there are more than 4 candidates running

April 4, 2023: Spring Election

More information:
Election 2023: Guide to the Local Spring Election (Eau Claire Chamber of Commerce)
Eau Claire Area School District Website

Posted by Emily Johnston Governmental Affairs Intern

Scroll To Top