Skip to content

Chamber Announces Leadership Eau Claire™ Class of 2024

LEC Logo

The Eau Claire Area Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the following members of the Leadership Eau Claire™ (LEC) Class of 2024:

Sara Abbott – Metropolis Resort & Conference Center
Justin Andrews – Weld Riley, S.C.
Hannah Artz – Eau Claire City-County Health Department
Melanie Baumgart – Royal Credit Union
Matthew Bessen – UW- Eau Claire Foundation
Creanna Cote – University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
Felicia Deering – Ambient Inks
Dustyn Dubuque – Chippewa Valley Museum
Angela Eberhardt – Mayo Clinic Health System
Angela Eckman – Eau Claire County
Laura Faughn – BMO Bank
Kali Foster – Miron Construction Co., Inc.
Colton Franks – Royal Construction
Crystal Frei – Huebsch Services
Justin Geissler – Market & Johnson, Inc.
Stacey Hallman – Spectrum Insurance Group
Andrew Haselwander – Northwestern Bank
Sarah Haselwander - Miron Construction Co., Inc.
Eric Heintz – Associated Bank
Brit Heymans – Feed My People Food Bank
Wendy Hollenbeck – Security Financial Bank
Jessica Hycnar – WIN Technology
Brenna Johnson – Trust Point
Paula McDaniel – Minnesota Wire and Cable
Lindsay McNierney – Marshfield Clinic Health Systems
Josh Myers – Chippewa Valley Technical College
Nick Pedersen – Nicolet National Bank
Jennifer Prochnow – Xcel Energy
Joseph Radske – WEAU 13 News
Martin Rosendahl – Citizens State Bank
Jake Serwe – University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire
Rebecca Shannon – Xcel Energy
Taylor Skibba – Eau Claire Energy Cooperative
Becky Sprague – Royal Credit Union
Marcus Stabe – TDS Telecom
Troy Steinmetz – Frandsen Bank and Trust
Haley Stowell – United Way of the Greater Chippewa Valley
Stephanie Suchla – Wipfli LLP
Ka Vang – City of Eau Claire
Ancilla Walter – Express Employment Professionals
Wally Wheeler – Midwest Select Insurance Group
Adam Yang – Group Health Cooperative of Eau Claire
Ashley Zingshiem – Ayres Associates


Leadership Eau Claire™ brings together a group of diverse people with leadership abilities and immerses them in the Eau Claire community through eight sessions and a leadership development retreat. The goal of the program is to enhance participants’ community knowledge and leadership qualities through skill-building exercises, activities, and educational days that inspire them to take an active role in shaping the community.


Participants attend a two-day opening retreat, seven one-day sessions, and a closing retreat over nine months. Leadership Eau Claire™ (LEC) participants are required to participate in a group project. The class is divided into teams, which throughout the year work with a community non-profit organization to complete a service project. The process is monitored by the LEC Executive Committee.

A volunteer committee consisting mostly of Leadership Eau Claire™ alumni leads Leadership Eau Claire™. Michael Strubel serves as this year’s chair, and Phil Swiler is the incoming chair. Other committee members include Heather Costley and John Kleven.

Curriculum Committee members include TJ Atkins, Ally Clark Peterson, Dana Crosson, Luke Hanson, Doug Hoffer, Hannah Johnson, Renee Liming, Angela Quick, Krissa Reeves, Carrie Ronnander, Sarah Ross, Andrew Salvaterra, Nicole Schultz, Lyssa Seefeldt, and Emiule Starck.

For more information on Leadership Eau Claire™, contact Sarah Hughes at the Eau Claire Chamber at 858-0613 or via email at

Scroll To Top