Skip to content

Eau Claire School Board Election Information 2024

The Eau Claire Area School District will be electing two board members in the Spring 2024 election. The school board is made up of seven members who serve nonpartisan three-year terms. The Eau Claire Area School Board's members Joshua Clements and Erica Zerr both have terms ending in April 2024, and these seats will be up for election in the spring.

The following will be on the ballot in the spring:

Heidi Herings

Joshua Clements

Kathleen Kivlin

Erica Zerr

Election Timeline:

December 1, 2023: First day to circulate nomination papers (Nomination papers must have at least 100 signatures)

December 23, 2023: Deadline for incumbents to file "Notification of Noncandidacy" by 5 p.m.

January 2, 2024: Deadline to file for candidacy, including "Campaign Registration Statement," Declaration of Candidacy," and "Nomination Paper for Nonpartisan Office" by 5 p.m.

February 20, 2024: Primary Election if there are more than 4 candidates running

April 2, 2024: Spring Election


More information:
Eau Claire Area School District Website
Eau Claire Area School Board Candidate Information
Election 2024: Guide to the Local Spring Election (Eau Claire Chamber of Commerce)
Good Governance Questionnaire


Posted by Mallory Williams Governmental Affairs Intern

Scroll To Top